The country of Bhutan comprises of 20 districts (like states), with each district having something unique to offer. Jambayang travel service strives to incorporate visits to all the places mentioned below on our guided tours, to the districts. If you are interested in a specific place listed below, do tell us! We would love to hear from you! Contact us at

Western Bhutan comprises of Chukha, Thimphu, Paro, Haa, Wangdue Phodrang, Punakha and Gasa.


  • Chele la Pass
  • Drugyal Dzong- undergoing renovation
  • Dzongdrakha Temple
  • Kyichu Lhakhang
  • Paro Dzong- Rinpung Dzong
  • Ta Dzong
  • Tachogang Lhakhang Bridge
  • Taktsang Monastery


  • Chime Lhakhang
  • Khamsum Yulley Namgyal Chorten
  • Pho Chhu Suspension Bridge
  • Sangchhen Dorji Lhuendrup nunnery
  • Talo village


  • Bhutan Post Office
  • Buddha point- Buddha Dordenma-Kuenselphodrang
  • Centenary Farmers’ Market
  • Changangkha Monastery
  • Choki Traditional Art School
  • Dochula Pass
  • National Memorial Chorten
  • Folk Heritage Museum
  • Paper Making Factory
  • Simtokha Dzong
  • Tango monastery- buddhist institute
  • Takin Zoo
  • Textile Museum
  • Institute of Zorig Chusum
  • Tashichhodzong


  • Gangtey Monastery & village of Gangtey
  • Phobjikha valley
  • Rinchengang Village
  • Wangdiphodrang dzong- currently undergoing renovation

Central Bhutan comprises of Bumthang, Dagana,  Trongsa, Tsirang, Zhemgang.


  • Jambay Lhakhang
  • Jakar Dzong
  • Mebar-tsho (burning lake)
  • Ogyen Choling Palace
  • Tamshing Goemba
  • Thangbi Lhakhang
  • Ura valley
  • Kurje Lhakhang


  • Chendebji Chorten
  • Trongsa Dzong
  • Trongsa Ta Dzong

Eastern Bhutan comprises of Trashigang, Trashiyangtse, Mongar, Lhuntse, Samdrup Jongkhar, Pemagatshel.


  • Mongar Dzong


  • Gom Kora
  • Trashigang Dzong

Southern Bhutan comprises of Samtse and Sarpang